Fighter VS Mage?

Discussion in 'New Players' started by pandagamer19876, Aug 2, 2016.

Tags:

Fighter VS Mage?

1. Fighter

33.3%
  2. Mage

66.7%
  1. pandagamer19876

pandagamer19876 Member

Hi. I'm new to HOC. I have been playing casually for a month now and at level 26. I need help, should I choose a fighter or a mage (or a support or guardian)? And what hero should I buy?

I really like Vigelos and Laurelai, but I also like Lebmont, Qui Yuelan, and Lu Yunfei, although I still don't have these heroes. I only got the chance to play them when they were like free to play for a week or something. Except for Qui and Lu, I only saw them as ally or enemy, but I found them really strong.

What should I do? Any help? Thank you!

2. Zhue

Zhue Member

U shuld try to be comfortable with at least 2-3 heroes from each class as this will allow u to be flexible and pick the proper hero to match ur team and enemy composition.

Ultimately hero selection depends on ur playstyle. For a mage, both are good choices but i will suggest Laurelai as she will need more practice. Vigelos largely centers around teamwork, positioning and the "basics". I believe ones performance with Vigelos is very based on the depth of their understanding about the game as a whole.
    As for fighters, Lebmont is a fairly safe pick, so i recommend him. Lu can be combo dependent.
    Most players favor fighters and therefore u will see many ppl picking fighters. A full fighter team is not always the best and that is why i recommend u make sure u have ur team covered on the mage class or any other class.

Last edited: Aug 2, 2016
    pandagamer19876 likes this.
  3. 33heatwave45

33heatwave45 Active Member