Hey, I was that guy back in 2013 that used to make cool guides and leak stuff... Tidus69/Noctys20

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Tidus69, Dec 10, 2019.

1. Tidus69

Tidus69 New Member

Very few people will see this, and even fewer will remember me, as I quit the game in 2014, but for those that read my guides back then, thank you.

The whole Order & Chaos and Heroes of Order and Chaos era was probably the most fun I had playing games. Mobile gaming was so new back then and these two games really were something else.

I had a ton of fun writing these guides, unfortunately the forum had an issue back in 2013, I had to recover a big part of it through the web archives, but most of the threads including several of my guides were gone, and the few I managed to save, had their formatting broken with the new UI. From there I got discouraged on top of losing interest in the game, Hearthstone was the next game I started playing after this one, which I still play once in a while, as well as Path of Exile.

I'm still a huge nerd at heart, it was fun rereading the stuff from back then. I just logged in HoC and barely recognize the UI but damn seeing the skins made me feel nostalgic.

Shout-out to Levesqmi for helping me with the maths stuff back then, I remember you actually calling me IRL to discuss all the mechanics haha. Mabarry Nightshade, Chyox, and DragonFire are some of the names I remember as well, you guys are cool, as well as all the old school people I forgot. Newer people are cool too hey!

Anyways, I just had a burst of nostalgia. This game, the memories and the people that played it will always have a place in my heart.

Last edited: Dec 10, 2019
    NiceMice, Spacial, Akatsuki and 8 others like this.
  2. Serquet70

Serquet70 Ex Staff

Been having some small bursts of nostalgia lately as well.

I remember that incident...that was pretty wild. I think it discouraged a lot of people, seeing a bunch of stuff just get lost like that.